For the hand therapy of the future.

We are building the hand therapy system of the future by redefining the status quo of treatment. Passion for simplicity and value-based solutions. Creating an integrated ecosystem of doctors, therapists and patients to ensure the best outcome for everyone.
dqs med

Certified
Medical device

german flag

Start-up from
Germany

tv

Known from
SWR, Wirtschaftswoche & Handelsblatt

Driven by a mission

LIME will sustainably improve hand therapy through intelligent technology.

Our story began with a participation in Jugend Forscht. There, Pascal presented a robot hand that was actually intended for use in dangerous situations such as outer space. In order to develop a hand prosthesis from this in the next step, he sought a conversation with the leading hand surgeon and senior physician at the University Hospital in Mainz: Dr. Eric Hanke.

In conversation with our idea giver and founding father Dr. Hanke, it quickly became clear that an intelligent hand therapy device was much more urgently needed on the market than a hand prosthesis: all therapists were massively overworked and good therapy progress was only possible if patients could exercise more frequently.

While collecting ideas and concepts, Dominic joined the team. The two of us started working on our first prototype. We received overwhelming feedback from therapists, doctors and a number of competitions. This motivated us to found LIME medical GmbH and turn our ideas into reality.

Since then, the team has been growing and we are passionate about improving hand therapy in the long term.

Group picture 1024 463

The team behind LIME

Meet our great team that makes the company's success possible.

PaLi

Pascal

DoLi

Dominic

DeLe

Désirée

DaSi

Daniel

TiSa

Timothy

MaHe

Mathias

AnWu

Andi

FaKi

Fabian

JoGa

Johannes

DeJa

Detlef

KaWi 1

Karl Heinz

LeHa

Lea

StGa 1

Stefanie

MoAm

Mohammad

DoNg

Doan-Trang

MeMu

Melina

AlWi

Alisha

HeSc 1

Hendrik

JoKo

Jonathan

Are you interested in the AnyHand?

Book a free product demo and learn more!

Für die Handtherapie der Zukunft.

Wir bauen das Handtherapiesystem der Zukunft, indem wir den Status quo der Behandlung neu definieren. Passion für Einfachheit und wertorientierte Lösungen. Schaffung eines integrierten Ökosystems aus Ärzten, Therapeuten und Patienten, um das beste Ergebnis für jeden zu gewährleisten.
dqs med

Zertifiziertes
Medizinprodukt

german flag

Startup aus
Deutschland

tv

Bekannt aus
SWR, Wirtschaftswoche & Handelsblatt

Getrieben von einer Mission

LIME wird die Handtherapie durch intelligente Technologie nachhaltig verbessern.

Unsere Geschichte begann mit einer Teilnahme bei Jugend Forscht. Dort stellte Pascal eine Roboterhand vor, die eigentlich für den Einsatz in gefährlichen Situationen wie z. B. im Weltall gedacht war. Um aus dieser im nächsten Schritt eine Handprothese zu entwickeln, suchte er das Gespräch mit dem leitenden Handchirurg und Oberarzt der Uniklinik Mainz: Dr. Eric Hanke.

Im Gespräch mit unserem Ideengeber und Gründervater Dr. Hanke stellte sich schnell heraus, dass ein intelligentes Handtherapiegerät viel dringender auf dem Markt benötigt werde als eine Handprothese: alle Therapeuten seien massiv überlastet und gute Therapiefortschritte seien nur möglich, wenn Patienten häufiger trainieren könnten.

Während der Sammlung von Ideen und Konzepten stieß Dominic zum Team dazu. Zu zweit startete die Arbeit an unserem ersten Prototypen. Bei Therapeuten, Ärzten und bei einer Vielzahl von Wettbewerben erhielten wir überwältigendes Feedback. Dieses motivierte uns dazu, die LIME medical GmbH zu gründen und unsere Ideen Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

Seitdem wächst das Team und wir arbeiten mit Leidenschaft daran, die Handtherapie nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Gruppenbild 1024 463

Das Team hinter LIME

Lerne unser großartiges Team kennen, das den Erfolg des Unternehmens ermöglicht.

PaLi

Pascal

DoLi

Dominic

DeLe

Désirée

DaSi

Daniel

TiSa

Timotheos

MaHe

Mathias

AnWu

Andi

FaKi

Fabian

JoGa

Johannes

KaWi 1

Karl Heinz

LeHa

Lea

StGa 1

Stefanie

MoAm

Mohammad

HeSc 1

Hendrik

DoNg

Doan-Trang

LM MK D

Viktoria

LM MK D LoMa

Loreen

LM MK D SiLi

Simon

JoKo

Jonathan

LM MK D AbMo

Abdelmageed

Haben Sie Interesse an unseren Produkten?

Kostenlose Produkt-Demo buchen und mehr erfahren!